After a hugely successful first edition, we are thrilled to announce that the People Awards are back to celebrate the brightest talents in the industry. Join us as we shine a spotlight on the incredible individuals who are shaping the future of car design. It’s going to be an unforgettable event!

Car Design News invites you for another fantastic evening at the People Awards on 7th December. This prestigious event will take place at the Londoner Hotel, located in the heart of Leicester Square, where we will announce the winners during a lavish gala dinner. 

We are thrilled to host this event to recognise the exceptional individuals and teams who have made remarkable contributions to the design industry. With a wide range of categories, including CMF and UX Design, as well as Undiscovered Talent, we have received entries from talented professionals from all around the world.

But this is more than just an awards show. It’s an opportunity to connect and celebrate the industry as a whole. It’s a chance to meet new people, establish valuable connections, and strengthen existing relationships. You won’t want to miss out on this incredible event. So mark your calendars and get ready for an evening filled with glamour and celebration!

For more information and to secure your table booking, please visit our website. Join us in honoring the best in design and be a part of this unforgettable experience.

The CDN People Awards shortlist 2023

CDN is proud to present the shortlisted entries for this year’s CDN People Awards: 

Best Clay Modeller Award - sponsored by Kolb Design Technology 
Rikard Johansson, Volvo Cars 
Norihiro Kuroki, Changan Global Design Centre  
Mark Welland, Tata Motors 
Vince Fuller, JLR 
Subhash Patil, Mahindra & Mahindra 

Best CMF Team Award  - sponsored by Generation Phoenix 
Bentley Batur CMF team
Hyundai Europe CMF team 
Volvo Cars CMF team 
Range Rover Sport CMF team 
Mahindra Design CMF team 
Tata Motors Design CMF team 
Hyundai Korea CMF team 

Best Collaboration Award - sponsored by Technicon Design 
Maruti Suzuki ‘Jimny’ personalisation team 
‘AI-FusionX’ – Incari, L2Concept, Factory Unit & Dynaudio 
‘Matter’ thought leadership incubator 
‘Collaboration Manual’ by Meridian Audio & JLR 
Lotus Strategic Design Team 
Mahindra Design & Mahindra Racing 

Best Digital Modelling Team Award - sponsored by Linkage Design 
Mahindra Advanced Design Europe modelling team – Thar.e 
Changan Global Design Centre Digital Modelling Team 
Aston Martin Digital Surfacing Team 
Hyundai California Digital Design Team 
Lotus Digital Modelling Team 
JLR Digital Modelling Team 
Mahindra Design - BE Rall_E CAS Team 
GAC China Production Modelling Team 
Hyundai Global Digital Design Team 

Best Exterior Design Team Award - sponsored by Autodesk 
Mahindra Advanced Design Europe Exterior Design Team 
Caterham Project V Exterior Design Team 
SAIC Design Advanced London – MG Cyberster Exterior Design Team 
Range Rover Sport SV - Design Team 
Ford of Europe Exterior Design Team – Passenger Vehicles 
Volvo EX30 Exterior Design Team 
Citroen Oli Exterior Design Team 
Hyundai Global Exterior Design Team 

Best Interior Design Team Award - sponsored by Ultrafabrics 
Mahindra Advanced Design Europe Interior Design Team 
Hyundai Interior Design Team Korea 
Lincoln Interior Design Team 
Bentley Interior Design Team 
Zeekr Interior Design Team 
Volvo Interior Design Team 
Tata Motors Interior Design Team 
Citroen Design Team 

Best Lighting Design Team Award 
Lynk & Co Exterior Lighting Design Team 
Changan Global Design Centre, Component Creative Design Department 
Hyundai Lighting Design Team Namyang 
Volvo Lighting Design Team 
Range Rover Lighting Design Team 
SEAT/Cupra Exterior Illumination Team 

Best Sketcher Award 
Christopher Shaw – Mahindra 
Jannik Becker, General Motors 
Paolo Liuzzi, SAIC Design Advanced London 
Thomas Lienhart, Zeekr 
Robert Engelmann, Ford Design Europe 
Tino Segui, JLR 
Paul Piliste, Mahindra Design 

UX Design Team - sponsored by Changan 
Changan Global Design Center UX Design Team 
MG UI/UX Design Team 
Ford of Europe Commercial Vehicles UX team 
Volvo Cars UX Team 
JLR UI Design Team 
Lotus / Gimlett-Taylor Design Creative 

Beyond Automotive Design Team Award 
Archer Innovation & Design Team 
Jennifer Kolstad, Ford Motor Company 
Hyundai Commercial Design Team 
GAC Strategy Design Team 
Toyota Boshoku Advanced Design Team 

Challenging the Industry Award - sponsored by Volvo Cars 
Polestar Design Team 
Patrick Jordan Patrikios 
Hyundai ‘Sidestick’ Development Team 
Lucid Motors 

Design Educator of the Year Award - sponsored by Mahindra Design 
Dale Harrow, RCA 
Kimberly Marte, ArtCenter College of Design 
James Hope, China Academy of Art 
Shaun Hutchinson, Coventry University 
Richard Gilmartin, Staffordshire University 

Most Supportive Design Leader Award - sponsored by Konzepthaus Consulting 
Julian Thomson, GM Advanced Design Europe 
Saurabh Singh, Maruti Suzuki India Studio 
Carl Gotham, SAIC Design Advanced London 
Jorge Furuya, Volvo Cars 
Mark Butler, JLR 
JP Gregory, Lotus 
Song Hyun, Hyundai Interior Design 
Pratap Bose, Mahindra 

Most Sustainable Design Team Award 
Mahindra Advanced Design Europe 
Toyota/Lexus CMFX team Japan 
JLR Clay Modelling Team 
Volvo Design Team 
Citroen Oli Design Team 

Undiscovered Talent Award  
Zicheng Cui, Coventry University 
Xiqiao Wang, Strate College 
Reuben Roberts, Coventry 
Richard Newman, RCA 
Swapnil Desai, Strate College 
Joshua Roberts, Coventry 
Zhe Huang, Beihang University  

For more information and table bookings, please visit our website or contact: 

Bridget Middleton 

Marketing Manager 

Car Design News